hi i had a questions, how many item i can get in my body???? as example a light weapon in the leg, 1 large weapon back or/and a backpack or/and a quiver, a medium weapon in the left or/ and right of the belt, a dagger in the hair all of this because i start with 4 javalines a gread axe and 2 hand axes
as example i can had a backpack a gread sword and a quiver in my back at the same time???? how many dagger i can put in my belt????? exist a rule about it, if not what i need to do???
There are no rules about carrying capacity other than Encumbrance and (for magic items) Attunement. Beyond that, it is simply a matter of being realistic and chatting with your DM about anything you're unsure about.
But my DM dont want say anithing about that i dont know how act about it, as example right now i had my back pack, my gread axe, my rapier, my shield and 4 jabalines, and in my backpack i had 2 potions and my starting kits (Explorer pack and Moster Hunter pack) and my 79 Gps so i want know how much i can carry without problems becuse i can carry all of those with my str but i really dont know the real size of the items and i am a little kobol of 2 fts tall, i need others DM desicions to help my DM to take one.
Your javelins are the size of lawn darts in a quiver, your rapier is in a sheath at your side, your shield is a buckler, and Kobolds get disadvantage to all attacks with a greataxe because they're heavy so it's a useless weapon. Your potions dangle from your belt on straps, your kits don't have their own backpack and your chest is actually the width of your backpack and is strapped to the top.
i already had disadventage for the sun light sensibility but i got pack tactis so i can rol normal and is my Main weapon, so how i should equiped so i had 2 pots in my belt, my rapier at left of the beld in her sheath, my shield are always equiped, my back pack has my money, over my back pack are my chest and in the chest one kit? and in the backpack the other one?? but my greataxe???? i should have it always in my hand because the FAQ say that the gread axe is only a two weapon handed for attacks and you can carry it in one hand.
What are your thoughts on switching and using gear on the fly? For example, i plant my sword in the ground and reach for my javelin. I hurl it towards the fleeing bandit, and pick my sword back up. Realistically speaking, i think it could happen in the span of 6 seconds, but would it just count as an attack action or would it need a use an object action as well?
Per the rules you can draw or sheath a weapon as a free action, not both. But Mearls has also said in a tweet somewhere that you can use your free action to swap weapons. It's really a matter of the DM's preference and what he would allow. Personally I would let you swap one weapon for another as a free action but not swap back again on the same turn.
hi i had a questions, how many item i can get in my body???? as example a light weapon in the leg, 1 large weapon back or/and a backpack or/and a quiver, a medium weapon in the left or/ and right of the belt, a dagger in the hair all of this because i start with 4 javalines a gread axe and 2 hand axes
as example i can had a backpack a gread sword and a quiver in my back at the same time???? how many dagger i can put in my belt????? exist a rule about it, if not what i need to do???
There are no rules about carrying capacity other than Encumbrance and (for magic items) Attunement. Beyond that, it is simply a matter of being realistic and chatting with your DM about anything you're unsure about.
Even a blind squirrel finds a nut once in awhile.
But my DM dont want say anithing about that i dont know how act about it, as example right now i had my back pack, my gread axe, my rapier, my shield and 4 jabalines, and in my backpack i had 2 potions and my starting kits (Explorer pack and Moster Hunter pack) and my 79 Gps so i want know how much i can carry without problems becuse i can carry all of those with my str but i really dont know the real size of the items and i am a little kobol of 2 fts tall, i need others DM desicions to help my DM to take one.
Your javelins are the size of lawn darts in a quiver, your rapier is in a sheath at your side, your shield is a buckler, and Kobolds get disadvantage to all attacks with a greataxe because they're heavy so it's a useless weapon. Your potions dangle from your belt on straps, your kits don't have their own backpack and your chest is actually the width of your backpack and is strapped to the top.
As long as you can describe it well, it works...
Site Rules & Guidelines --- Focused Feedback Mega Threads --- Staff Quotes --- Homebrew Tutorial --- Pricing FAQ
Please feel free to message either Sorce or another moderator if you have any concerns.
i already had disadventage for the sun light sensibility but i got pack tactis so i can rol normal and is my Main weapon, so how i should equiped so i had 2 pots in my belt, my rapier at left of the beld in her sheath, my shield are always equiped, my back pack has my money, over my back pack are my chest and in the chest one kit? and in the backpack the other one?? but my greataxe???? i should have it always in my hand because the FAQ say that the gread axe is only a two weapon handed for attacks and you can carry it in one hand.
You can keep your greataxe in your hands if you like, or you can have a sling on your backpack you can draw it from.
Welcome to D&D, adventurer.
Site Rules & Guidelines --- Focused Feedback Mega Threads --- Staff Quotes --- Homebrew Tutorial --- Pricing FAQ
Please feel free to message either Sorce or another moderator if you have any concerns.
LOL ok XD thanks
I’m just starting and I feel stupid because I can’t figure out how to equip my character weapons.
Click the little checkbox next to the item on the inventory list.
What are your thoughts on switching and using gear on the fly? For example, i plant my sword in the ground and reach for my javelin. I hurl it towards the fleeing bandit, and pick my sword back up. Realistically speaking, i think it could happen in the span of 6 seconds, but would it just count as an attack action or would it need a use an object action as well?
Keep it simple.
Per the rules you can draw or sheath a weapon as a free action, not both. But Mearls has also said in a tweet somewhere that you can use your free action to swap weapons. It's really a matter of the DM's preference and what he would allow. Personally I would let you swap one weapon for another as a free action but not swap back again on the same turn.
But you can “drop” as many items as you want to for free.
Creating Epic Boons on DDB
DDB Buyers' Guide
Hardcovers, DDB & You
Content Troubleshooting